Well…

Having just looked, I notice that it’s been nearly two months since I posted my ‘Anybody Still Out There?’ post. How is it that life can consume so much of your time and energy?

I really intended on getting going again on my Bible in a Year series when I wrote that last post and now I realize that it’s been a really long time. I am intent on writing a new fresh post in the series tonight. It will get done.

I’m not sure how faithful I’m going to be in keeping up, but there will be a post today. Maybe that’s how faith is. Getting up when you have the strength and taking another step.

Sometimes I feel like God’s not really out there and it seems like when I am losing all hope, He then renews me and gives me the strength for just one step, one word.

Sometimes it feels like all my strength is gone. Then He gives just enough for me to take another step. I’m sure that this is all really cryptic, and really, that’s what I intend it to be. You don’t know my struggles, nor I yours.

I hope you know that He sees and He cares. I know that I doubt that at times, maybe often. It’s always a struggle to believe in the invisible. It’s difficult to comprehend why Someone who claims to be all powerful would allow pain and suffering to be a part of the lives of anyone, especially those who agree with Who He says He is.

I don’t know how it all works, but I’m still here God. I’m still here.

  1. #1 by David on May 2, 2014 - 11:38

    Hey! Glad to have you back!

Leave a Reply

